Some believe that we should invent a new language for international communication. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Different countries have different dialects for communication.Some argue that a new global language should be invented.The main advantages are that a translator will not be required and there will be an increase in the tourism economy,while there is a possible disadvantage of the local languages dying in the future and also companies making it mandatory as a part of job selection. This essay will discuss the advantages of a new form of communication over the possible drawbacks. Not all people are multi-lingual.With the invention of a new dialect people can freely communicate with each other without any need for a translator. For example, in the recent bilateral talks between the UAE-India,a mediator was translating the meeting agenda,while the involved parties could only wait for them to finish talking. Furthermore,more tourists flock to the other nations,comfortable in the knowledge that they can express their needs,which will lead to a booming tourism economy.For this reason,there is a need for a new language among humans. However,a local dialect may obliterate in the future due to the decreased frequency of usage.People in the need to often upgrade themselves will put more effort to learn the new neglecting their own traditional dialect. For example,it was noticed in a survey that parents often encourage children to learn English instead of Telugu, due to which not many are acquainted with the language now. Moreover,companies will make it mandatory for job criteria,thereby creating pressure on those who have fewer resources and means to learn it. To conclude,the introduction of a new dialect decreases the need for a translator and also strengthens the economy which is far more advantageous on the whole.As a contradiction,the local dialect gets lost and knowledge of the new dialect may become mandatory for jobs.Still,there is a need for inventing a new language.