Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that advertising has influenced customers to make decisions to purchase products, while another side of the societies argue that advertising will become too general, resulting in lacking of attention from consumers. In this essay, both of these viewpoints will be discussed before reaching the conclusion. On the one hand, it is undeniable that many people are purchasing things because they saw them from advertisement. Generally, several products and services are promoting their functions and features by buying the air-time from the popular TV shows. Moreover, the new brand products could draw customers ' attention by making interesting advertisement. For example, Sewa, leading cosmetic brand in Thailand, has announced its new soap by hiring a charming actress. As a result, so many women in Thailand bought this product, as they want to be like the actress. On the other hand, all companies are trying to present their advertisement. Currently, there are a lot of way to reach out customers such as sending messages, sending emails, using social media, etc. If the company send too much information, people will ignore it automatically. For instance, news and updates have been sent to consumers every day without interesting information. In my opinion, I believe that people still enjoy watching creative advertising, while it is crucial to target each advertisement to the right segmentation. One example is that companies send only one message to all clients. However, there is no one-size-fit-all. Therefore, people do not care about the advertisement if they get only irrelevant messages. In conclusion, both views are valid in some aspects. Advertising still plays a vital role for consumers. Nonetheless, the company should send the information based on customers ' personality. Otherwise, they will not pay attention to that advertisement.