One of the major problems that faces today’s governments is creating enough satisfactory housing for their increasing populations whilst still trying to protect the environment. Discuss this statement and give your opinion.

Overpopulation can be the main reason for lots of devastating problems such as house shortening.Due to this, Housing has become one of the most conspicuous topics in the twenty- first century. Some individuals advocate that governments are responsible to address this obstacle by considering sustainable issues simultaneously. This issue should be analyzed from multiple perspectives. Firstly, thanks to technological improvement, the number of dead people has been decreased, so the number of men and women who need to have their own nest upsurged. Thus, this would bring some limitations for governments. It is no secret that, when authorities tend to solve this matter, they have to destroy a huge number of forests. In this way, there are not plenty of trees to absorb Carbon dioxide and in this way, the hydrology cycle would be changed, and based on this fact, there are lots of catastrophic events like floods and landslides. For example, in Iran, the municipality wanted to cut the tree to make new construction, after this event, that location has become the most exposed place to flood. Base on this, governments should manage these two problems with each other, in my opinion constructing some vertical houses could be so beneficial to handle this issue. In conclusion, humankind will face an environmental issue,because the number of people is upsurging and the need to have a house will increase. Due to these facts, governments should solve these two problems at the same time. In my idea, using technology is the best way to solve this subject.