Many university students want to learn about different subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others feel it is important to give all their time and attention to studying for their qualification.

What students should study in a university has been a long debate among people. Many people believe that students should devote themselves to gathering knowledge apart from major subjects, while others believe that students should concentrate on major subjects to become qualified. In my opinion, I mostly support that it is important to study as much as possible by keeping perfect major subject knowledge. On the one hand, by studying additional subjects a student can enrich his knowledge, which is very important in this competitive world. Furthermore, information on other subjects makes a student think outside of the box, which is always helpful for society and human beings. Moreover, if a student remains busy acquiring knowledge, then it is easy for him to keep himself away from bad activities. Finally, it is not possible to get a good Job only by depending on a major subject. For instance, presently all the job interviews keep a particulars marking portion for IQ questions. On the other hand, there are multiple reasons why people argue that students should be more attentive to study more and more Firstly, paying attention to studying makes a student specialized, which is mostly important for technical jobs like doctors, engineers etc. For instance, mechanical engineers should have an in-depth idea of the engineering field, which may lead to good innovation. Secondly, concentration on so many things does not bring good results always, rather sometimes it makes a student puzzle and becomes less confident. To conclude, putting the main study as the top Priority list students also should find other resources, where they can gain information so that they can enhance their depth of knowledge.