Some scientists believe that studying the behaviors of 3-year-old children can predict their criminality. To what extent do you think a crime is a product of human nature or is it possible to stop children from growing up to be criminals?

A great number of scientists believe studying the behaviours of 3-year-old children can predict his criminal behaviour. I opine crime is ultimately a product of human nature. Nevertheless, in my view, certain upbringing can therefore prevent children from forming their criminality. On one hand, one of the main reasons for law-breaking activities is hormones. Many criminals throughout history such as murderers or rapists hardly have a negative childhood. For example, In The US, Jeffery Dahmer, a notorious serails killer, had a very present upbringing and attention. In spite of that, Dahmer committed several homicidal activities. In addition, certain hormones can be impactful on people's moral sense despite their positive background. Human nature alone is capable of leading the young generation to an unholy path. Not just because of the wrong sense of morality delivered by hormones, but because of a lack of empathy. On the other hand, a healthy family history can otherwise provide children to experience love and care. Consequently, they learn the ideal sense of morality which allows them to live among others without being a threat. Additionally, those, growing up with a positive background, in particular, tend to avoid being involved in harming others. For instance, people who had pets in their childhood have the opportunity to absorb empathy which is important in order to become a good citizen. To conclude, criminal activities are definitely a product of human nature. Nonetheless, from my perspective, growing up with a healthy surrounding, has the ability to inhabit young people to start their criminality.