Some people think that a new language should be invented for people from different countries to use for international communication. Do the advantages outweigh its drawbacks?

It is argued by some that the invention of a consistent language for all people in the world to speak to each other when they go abroad. In my opinion, the disadvantages will surpass their advantages because of some reasons. On the other hand, if people speak the same language which is invented for international communication which brings many benefits to people. First of all, due to exchanging information among people by the same language, the language barrier can be demolished. As a result, people are confident to speak to other foreigners when they go to other nations to work or study. Additionally, creating a new language which can be spoken by anyone all over the world is of great benefit to raising job opportunities for both locals and foreigners. In particular, individuals can go out of the nation to seek jobs that qualify for them. That can be exemplified by the case that citizens from developing countries can move to developed countries in order to have jobs with higher salaries because people are not afraid of the language barrier. On the other hand, I opine that the demerits of having a new language eclipse its merits. To begin with, it is undeniable that inventing a new language requires much effort and time. To be more specific, creating new alphabets, grammars and pronunciations for civilizations have to experience many tough circumstances and take a long time to apply to practice. Besides, the consistency of language spoken in an international environment exerts detrimental impacts on linguistic diversity. The appearance of cultural assimilation puts the national identity of a country at risk of extinction. As a result, foreign tourists have not been appealing to visit those countries, and this problem puts heavy pressure on the tourism domain in the whole world. In conclusion, I am more inclined to the view that inventing a new language as a tool for people in different countries used in international communication brings more drawbacks on account of its impossibility and impacts on the national identity of countries.