In many parts of the world people do research in family history. Some people believe that research on the previous generation to be useful while others say that it is better to focus on the present and future generation. Discuss and opinion.

It is true that family background always plays a crucial role in one's behaviour. Nowadays, seeking a family background seems to be an intellectual conflict in certain parts of the globe. While defenders argue that there are a number of beneficial outcomes in this notion, opponents express that it is futile. In my point of view, both ideologies are worth supporting. This essay delves into these statements and expresses my outlook before drawing a reasonable conclusion. On the one hand, people often talk about the importance of investigating past family history. First and foremost, past considers the main identity of individuals. Thereby, in this case, they can access their ancestor characteristics which play a significant role in making their personality. Moreover, the past has generated the present. To be more precise, people inherited numerous cultural heritages from their grandparents and guardians and should pass to their offspring. So, looking into family history is rewarding. As an illustration, pottery making is one lucrative profession in Iran donated to the young by the elderly. Thus, investigating past family background would be positive. On the contrary, some opine that doing research on family history is a waste of time, they claim that the focus should be on current situations whereas have a perspective on the forthcoming generation. Because, despite having an unappealing family history all citizens would have an equal chance to promote and pose their high capabilities. For instance, one whose father was a simple carpenter has an identical chance with one person whose father is a politician to nominate for an embassy candidate. Furthermore, communities can reach ideal families with perfect members, which they are not only think about their progress but also prompt the advancement in society In conclusion, although people have divergent attitudes toward family history, each group has its own justifications. I am on the fence with both approaches, since I do believe that by matching both ideas, the best result would be obtained.