The cost of flying has decreased significantly over the last decade. This has made oversea travel much more accessible. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

In recent years, there appears to be a decline in the cost ofof travelling by plane. This has made backpacking to another country more accessible. This essay will highlight both the benefits and drawbacks that result from this phenomenon. To begin with the positives, a crucial advantage of the significant decrease in plane ticket prices over the last decade is that it has promoted greater cultural exchange among countries. This is because people can now travel more easily to places with different traditions and cultures. For example, many tourists visit Japan to learn how to cook ramen and watch sumo competitions, which originated in Japan. Besides experiencing new cultures and traditions, the economies of many countries have risen gradually, especially in state revenue, as foreign tourists rent hotels and dine in local restaurants during backpacking trips to other nations. Nevertheless, using the plane as an option for travelling does present some problems. One of the disadvantages is that when planes take off, they release higher carbon emissions into the air, which contribute to climate change and global warming. Another significant disadvantage of this type of transportation is the bad effect of globalisation. Local teenagers may be influenced by tourists who introduce different cultures to the places they visit. For example, young people tend to listen to pop or rock music from another country than traditional music. If this trend continues, traditional music may disappear due to the failure to preserve it over time. In conclusion, although the low price of flight tickets is beneficial in terms of its impact on traditional exchange and government revenue, it is also important to consider that it harms the environment and fosters negative attitudes that young people can imitate.