In developing countries, some people think the government should introduce new technology to people in order to improve quality of life, while others believe governments should offer free education. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In developing nations, a segment of society believes that there should be the introduction of the latest sophisticated technological gadgets to raise the standard of living. However, others reckon that the authorities should offer education at no cost and this would be fruitful in the future. My view is that free schooling should be provided to low-income groups, despite the importance of introducing the new technology. Some believe that advanced technologies will bring considerable changes to poor countries immediately since high-tech products can bring great convenience to people's lives. Firstly, prospering aviation can promote the development of international trading and travel, which can provide access to various products and options of leisure activities. Also, the availability of the internet and mobile phones can bring people closer and provide relaxed ways of entertaining. Specifically, cellphones can greatly strengthen the ties between families, while online games can help people kill the boredom and fatigue from their hectic lives. Although the advantages of modern innovations are treasured, some still hold the view that free education outweighs technology because it can not only bridge the disparity between rich and poor but also narrow the gap between developing countries and developed areas. First of all, subsidizing less well-off families for tertiary education can provide them opportunities to compete with their counterparts and prove their abilities, which can help shake off the poverty and stablize society. Further, a nation could benefit from the promotion of the policy in the long run as there will be more talents with high literacy levels available, which is the the core element to change and develop the whole nation. The citizens' happiness index and quality of life will increase eventually when a nation becomes stronger and richer. In conclusion, modern technology can enrich people's way of life in the short run. Exempting school expenses for the poor is more essential to the nation because it is more beneficial in the long term.