In about 300 words, state your agreement or disagreement on the idea that kindness is the clearest manifestation of civilization.

Benevolence is advocated to be the most evident manifestation of civilization. From my perspective, I voice approval of the aforementioned, believing that kindness lies in the core of any civilized society, in addition to having held the key to human well-being for millennials. In the first place, it is undeniable that compassion itself is a feature of morality that reinforces a community’s strength. In other words, without altruism, mankind would not prosper as greatly as we do, since such crises and catastrophes would have exterminated the greedy and the selfish, thus bringing civilization back to the starting point. For instance, though modern life is distinctive for its separateness and individualism, we have seen the contrary amid the Covid-19 pandemic situation. In particular, people from all walks of life endeavour to wholeheartedly support each other, be it mentally or financially, which culminates in the crisis being effectively brought under control in many places. This substantiates the claim that forbearance is the clearest indication of humanity. What is more, it is benevolence that lays the foundations for other desirable personality traits. That is, should we treat other people with pure solicitude and sincerity, they would in return bring out the best in us. Healthy relationships are promoted as well as empathy and selflessness are greatly fostered within us, all consequently helping to construct an ethical society. For example, it is generally seen that those nurtured in love and care will grow up being helpful people for the community, which means they would make valuable contributions in response to the affection they have received. Hence kindness is the fundamental essence of all humans’ characteristics. All things considered, it is not an exaggeration to say civilization owes its prosperity and advancement to kindness. Therefore, I am supportive of the statement, claiming that benevolence is here to stay, as has done in the past thousand years of human evolution.