Many people are optimistic about the 21st century and expect scientists to make positive changes to the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with their optimism? What changes do you like to see in your new century?

There is a controversial notion heating a debate over the fact that numerous people are optimistic about the 21st century and hope for radical changes brought by scientists. In my opinion, I consider myself as an advocate of this statement and I look forward to seeing some effective tactics to protect the environment and Without a shadow of a doubt, there is a myriad of positive changes in the 21st century, which makes people more optimistic. Currently, experts have applied technology to invent various productions ranging from education to medication research that can help people solve pressing issues without difficulties. For instance, a global disease named covid-19 seems to have no way to prevent it, however, researchers have produced some vaccines like AstraZeneca, Pfizer that reduce the mortality rates around the world. Hence, it is undeniable that positive development makes society optimistic in this day and age. Additionally, people really like to see positive changes in 21th century, especially the favourable changes in the environment. Undoubtedly, there is a wealth of alarming environmental problems that pose a threat to the public's health such as air pollution, water contamination. Hence people should take action immediately by some small actions like planting more trees, using public transport rather than private vehicles. For example, China, a country with the worst air quality during three decades in the 20th century, but there have been more positive alterations in the 21st century because almost all vehicles in China use electricity instead of gasoline to reduce air pollution and by the beginning of the 21st century, the quality of air increased significantly. As a result, a small switch in the citizens may bring drastic changes in the country. To sum up, it is reasonable that people are more optimistic and look forward to the redeeming feature by scientists. Through the shift of each person, the community can enjoy a healthier life.