Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extend do you agree?

Several individuals imagine that rather than to prevent climatic changes, the world needs to identify ways of adapting. I totally disagree with this idea. This essay will illustrate and explain this position. First and foremost, living with climate change means living with its unwanted deadly effects. Many people are suffering from different forms of cancers caused by global warming motivated heatwaves and you cannot argue that this should be tolerated. Health is more expensive than prevention. As an illustration, the number of people living with cancer increased from forty to sixty per cent over the last four decades in China owing to high and humid temperatures. Secondly, adaptability to climatic change cannot be universalised due to differences in the financial endowments and capabilities of different people and countries. Whereas the richer nations are capable of handling the impact and using their resource clout to survive, poor nations will surely drown and emerge as sorry victims. For instance, India is already in the doldrums trying to deal with the conundrum. As widely reported by news agencies and my friends in that country, it cannot be expected that they will fare like the USA in adapting. In conclusion, I argue that it makes no sense to try to live with climate change because its effects are extremely fatal and not everyone will manage adaptation equally. Therefore, this essay totally disagrees with the forwarded notion.