Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age. Others think they should begin after 7 years of age. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the present day, the education taught for children is a primary concern in any society. While some people believe children ought to go to school at a very early age, others claim that they could begin after seven years of age. I tend to agree with the latter, because, from my point of view, children need to enjoy life without pressure. On the one hand, a part of our society believes that is necessary to begin formal education as soon as possible since this way, children could present more discipline in relation to their behaviour. For instance, due to strict schedules, certainly, they would be young people more organized and disciplined. Moreover, they may present more facilities in order to learn by virtue of the plasticity of their brain. On the other hand, some individuals claim that after first years such as seven years of old, children tend to be more mature and this way would be easier attend in schools. Furthermore, another essential fact about this assumption is the idea that after some years they have more knowledge and awareness of some topics and current issues different from young people under seven years. Take some international research as an example, some articles demonstrate that after seven years, individuals already have the personality completely built. As far as I am concerned, I strongly agree with the latter assumption. Spending the first years at home, children have more leisure time with parents and siblings that leads to healthy mental health. In addition, without the pressure from schools and formal education, they may develop their creativity and feeling without pressure and with much more freedom. The more chance to be a free child, the better opportunities to be a prosperous adult. In conclusion, formal education is essential so as to build a better society, however, children need to enjoy childhood. Formal education so earlier can damage not only mental health but also diminish creativity and reduce time with the close family.