Do the advantages of government spending their money on college and university fees for student outweigh the disadvantage?

People have different views about whether the government should subsidize tuition fees for students or not. While I accept that this notion could cause a number of problems, I believe that both citizens and society benefit from the use of n ational budget on university fees. On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why tuition should be paid by learners themselves. One reason is that the government budget has been allocated for numerous areas such as health care or public transportation. If t he substantial amount of education fees is placed on the government, it would inevitably lead to t he serious financial deficiency in other public services, thereby i mpair g eneral quality of people’s lives. Furthermore, by fully supporting themselves in terms of finance, students could acquire an excellent source of understanding how the real world looks like when they struggle to earn tuition. This allows them to make a n a dequate preparation and therefore have countless opportunities when entering the job market in the future. On the other hand, I believe that direct s ubsidy provided by the government might have certain advantages. Firstly, receiving financial support could relieve the burden on impoverished families, which has suffered severe hardships in their daily life. As a result, these households might enjoy a more comfortable life while their youngsters are still able to pursue higher education. Secondly, the quality of n ationwide workforce would witness a significant improvement. This is due to the fact that providing s ubsidy allows an increasing number of citizens to attend t o u niversity, which r esulting Change the form of the verb results show examples in a skilled and educated l abor force. Many Western countries like Germany or Denmark, for example, offer free university education for inhabitants, and that l abor allows these countries to maintain leading positions in i ndustrial sector. In conclusion, s ubsidy for college education might trigger various issues, however, it seems to me that tuition fees should be a government responsibility.