Many people choose to work or live abroad because of the higher standards of living they can find outside their home country. Do you think this brings more advantages or disadvantages to the people who follow this path?

Several individuals opt to reside overseas due to the better lifestyles there compared to their sending societies. I argue that the advantages of this such as more income and better healthcare outweigh the disadvantages such as loneliness. This essay will discuss these issues at length. Greater incomes and good health systems are by far some of the reasons why people choose to work and live abroad. First, many migrants have good salaries paid in forex which when converted into their home country currencies make them very rich. For example, a study recently showed that the least paid African migrants in Hong Kong still manage to live comfortably in the city while supporting their families back home. Secondly, healthy lives are more attainable in these well-resourced destinations. The hospitals and medication in foreign countries are either cheap or funded by the government. As a result, they are accessible to the general population. For instance, Hong Kong provides the cheapest medical care in the world because of the assistance offered by the state at large. These outlined factors certainly demonstrate the goodness of opting to be a foreigner. On the other hand, however, immigrants tend to live sedentary lifestyles in these communities that are normally racist and seclusive. Except they find other diasporan fellow immigrants, many survive by communicating with their families back home and visiting recreational facilities near their residences. For example, most of my friends in Belgium tell me that they do not know a majority of the people they share residential buildings with, even though they use the same lift and board the same buses. These largely fight boredom by charting with their relatives on social media. In conclusion, while it is lonely overseas, foreigners are able to offset this challenge by speaking with their relatives so that they can continue to enjoy the money and higher standards of life outside their countries of origin. Therefore, I argue, in closing, that foreignness brings more pros than cons to those that follow this path.