Public libraries will soon no longer be housed in building as all facilites and books are available for all to access. What are the advantages and disadvantages of public libraries existing onlin?

In the modern technological era people people are finding ways to make everything convenient and easy. Community library facilities are going away from individuals in this regard and they no longer need to be compacted into buildings as books are available on the Internet with easy access to all. Generally, this provides portable library reference to people worldwide but still older generation can be affected because mostly they don't have the internet literacy as the younger generation. In this essay above benefits and drawbacks are elaborated logically,and in detail. First and foremost, the main advantage of it is that the availability of most books online creates access to everybody all around the world without any restrictions and anywhere according to their preference.Physical library facilities are restricted to one country and only to a specific location, compromising its access only to people around that area. For instance, if somebody wants to refer a specific book from a library, then the person has to either travel there or currier a photocopy of it which fosters inconvenience. Other than that, online libraries do not have the space limit as physical libraries and they can house millions of books just in one internet site where as physical libraries have to expand if they want to accommodate more books. Hence, online book reference is beneficial in many ways. However, one possible disadvantage of it is that not all individuals have easy access to the internet and silent reading areas which are available in most library facilities are difficult to find anywhere else in this modernized busy world.Specifically older individuals have less literacy in computer and tech stuff, therefore it is inconvenient for this generation to read books online. For example, my grandfather still attends the public library daily to read the newspaper and even I prefer to go there and do my studies when I have an exam situation. Hence, facilities which are hosted by community libraries cannot be replaced by online books. In conclusion, online library facilities create convenience and easy storage facilities but still old libraries serve many generations with facilities which cannot be served by online libraries. Hence, I wish to suggest that while maintaining the good old book reference facilities we have to expand the online libraries.