Countries should restrict foreign companies from opening offices and factories in order to protect local businesses. Do you agree or disagree?

We are in an era,where global association put their footprints all over the world despite the geographical boundaries. The trend is boosted by the development in the telecommunication and transport sectors. At the same time, this has caused a rivalry between local and international businesses too.Some believe that there should be limitations to establishing multinational associations within the georgic.But, I am not agreeing with that point. Firstly,any of the global associations do not just bring their product to a countrified.Their establishment brings a huge amount of foreign investments to the georgic. Also, this creates a lot of job opportunities for locals and that will uplift the entire community as well. For example,the BOI zones formed in Katunayake and Koggala in Sri Lanka have boosted the economy of the georgic by creating thousands of job opportunities. Further, these developments entirely change the lifestyles of neighbouring communities by generating a lot of indirect income sources like accommodation. In addition to the social impact,those investments have become the key reason to develop the telecommunication and electricity infrastructure in the area also.Apart from the social and economic aspects,people will be able to experience global products and services due to those foreign groups. This eventually helps to uplift the quality of local products too. However,there are a few disadvantages that cannot be neglected. One such thing is the threat to the inherited industries within the homey. A clear example is the local health and medicine industry in Sri Lanka,which has been fading away throughout the last decade or two. The same situation has been occurring with handmade clothes, another prominent industry in the province. Finally,it is obvious that there are a few drawbacks to allowing global businesses to establish within the province.But, there are plenty of positive things that can outweigh the negatives.