Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road might cause some problems. What are the problems? What could be done to solve those problems?

There is a controversial statement heating a debate over the fact that bicycle riders and automobile drivers are travelling on the same road. This essay is devoted to analyzing the pressing matters with equivalent solutions, followed by parallel justifications. It is undeniable that sharing the same road brings an immensely negative impact on both car drivers’ and bikers’ travelling experience since it might raise the accident ratio on these roadways. Obviously, different types of transportation have different levels of speed and cars have a tendency to travel much faster than two-wheeled vehicles; hence, daily travellers might run a high risk of collisions which can induce more severe injuries compared to driving on road for two-wheeled vehicles. For example, there is a high ratio of grave accidents involving bikes in Vietnam owing to commuting on the same road with other vehicles. Therefore, that four-wheeled vehicle's owners and bikers share the same road can breed dangerous accidents and pose a threat to the safety of commuters. In order to address the aforementioned dire matter, there is a far-reaching solution that should be put a premium on which is building isolated lanes for each of these vehicles. To be specific, vehicles that run at different paces will not affect each other if they are split into detached lanes of roads. For instance, on most streets in Singapore, automobiles and bikes travel simultaneously on the lanes each of which is designated for each mode of transportation; hence, they can run at their own speed of choice and effectively avoid the possibility of having life-threatening accidents. Consequently, separating the road into distinct lanes is the most suitable method to handle the situation. To sum up, with a view to avoiding undesirable crashes which resulted from sharing the roadway for cyclists and car drivers, people ought to separate lanes for different means of transportation.