Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

The discussion about information sharing which includes scientific research, business, and the academic world is of great significance to both academic circles and globalization. Some individuals think that these may be beneficial if the information is spread widely. Others, however, hold the view that if we share important information freely, problems will be caused. In the following paragraphs, I shall discuss both sides of the argument. I side with the former view. On the one hand, sharing information is helpful to the construction of the integrity of the system of various disciplines and server a useful function of the process of globalization. When scientific research or business data is shared in the academic circles, it is a great chance to let the scientists have better acquaintance with the process of the experiment and solve the human problems which link to our daily life. For insurance, the covid-19 became even more rampant in 2020 years and become a globalization crisis which threatening people’s lives, the world power countries like the USA, UK, and China all provide the information of covid-19 then help the production of vaccines. Sharing information about virus save many people’s life and the problem of globalization has been alleviated. On the other hand, with the development of globalization and social development, one country finds it difficult to be immune to global affairs. So some valuable information is being shared will cause conflict among countries and the copyright will be vulnerable to plagiarize. The battle for intellectual property between developed countries and developing countries is a good example, the important information is of interest to individual countries, and if it is easily shared, research results may be stolen or even surpassed by other countries, thus threatening their interests. The copyright of all kinds of information can be controversial, and sharing information creates unnecessary competition for the holders of research results. Summing up, under the premise of ensuring the copyright of information -sharers, I think we should promote the sharing of information, to improve the system of disciplines, strengthen the exploration of human civilization, but also alleviate the problem of globalization and improve our lives.