Many companies sponsor sports as a way of advertising themselves. Some people think this is good for the world of sport, while others think it is negative. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days most big organizations use sports to advertise their brands which in turn increase its sale. Some people believe that this is beneficial for sports while others think that it has some drawbacks as well. This essay will discuss the both views and put forward my opinion after discussing both sides. To start with, publications plays a vital role in promoting sports and also in increasing the productivity of a sportsman. With the help of,sponsorship the sports authorities can get funding for a particular sport and the same can be used to buy sports kits, equipment, travel expenses, accommodation, salaries and so on. With financial,aid the performance of sportsmen will improve as they can concentrate on their game and not on how to support their families. For,patron it helps to increase their brand awareness and make huge profits. For example, the Red Bull consumption is 63% higher among football viewers and other energy drinks. On the other hand, organizing a sporting event have a negative impact on society. People simply trust the brand as they think that the actors or athletes will never promote any wrong product. But the truth is these celebrities are paid in huge amounts for such promotion without even using them. For instance soft drinks. Many famous personalities promote certain brands and these products are harmful to our health. In conclusion, sponsoring a sport have some demerits as players sometimes endorse such products which are not good. But in my,opinion its advantages overweigh its disadvantages as businesses get brand recognition and teams need not have to worry about arranging funds.