It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media rich society.

It is often argued that the influence of the media is unescapable in our modern society. This essay aims to showcase the pros and cons of that phenomenon by arguing that the fact of being aware of the truth is the main advantage whilst the negative vibes that may some bad news involve is the prime disadvantage. It is conspicuous that people have constant access to a wide range of information through smartphones and social media.Indeed, this can be beneficial for citizens because they are aware of the latest pieces of news in addition to varied pieces of information. Hence, the public has more abilities to face modern challenges and is knowledgeable enough to be skillful in their daily lives. This is because, being conscious of the last events can induce better decisions. For example, traders try always to keep in touch with the media so they can get the best deal. On the other hand, many others claim that being continuously exposed to the media may be detrimental to our mental health.It is crystal clear that the media doesn't only expose useful news, it ineluctably shares events about wars and catastrophes. Therefore, people may be sensitive to this kind of data which may impact them psychologically. For instance, exposing scandals and negative events is the new trend as it creates the so-called "Buzz", which is the fact that information is broadly spread, even if it is ridiculous. In conclusion, the abundance of news is beneficial from a viewpoint because citizens are always conscious of the latest news, so they can react better to their social and economic environment. However, it may also be harmful to our mental health due to the surplus of bad news.Every breakthrough should simply be well used to draw some good out of it.