With all the problems in the world today, spending money on space exploration is a complete waste. The money could be better spent on other causes. To what extent do you agree with this view?

In the modern days, despite the fact that Earth faces crucial issues, space investigation needs huge financial aid. Due to that some people consider that the amount of space exploration should be declined. Personally, I tend to believe that the money spent on research should be provided to address contemporary problems and ensure a bright future for the next generations. To begin with, nowadays by decreasing the number of missions to space, people may save considerably a lot of money, which is necessary to tackle issues with the environment. On Earth, there is an enormous risk of having some natural hazards, such as earthquakes, flooding, and tsunamis, that must be prevented to save people's lives around the world. To prevent them governments should provide their residents with sufficient housing, so buildings also need a significant amount of finance. For instance, in Kazakhstan, the Almaty government spent 5 billion dollars to build houses with all the required tools for urgent situations, such as earthquakes. Additionally, the problems that have world may cause dreadful consequences, and bigger problems for the next generations, consequently leading to disasters in the whole world. Due to not paying enough attention at the required time, the issue may be enhanced. For instance, problems with third world countries, and lack of basic human needs, such as freshwater, food, and sophisticated housing must be solved. In Nigeria, 60% of the population even do not have access to the freshwater. In the next few decades, if this problem had not been addressed, it could lead to the extinction and disappearance of the nation. Today's world has huge problems that need solutions and finances, so rather than spending money on space expeditions, authorities should leverage them to deal with these issues. By addressing real- world problems people grant a bright future for the next generation.