Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at schools while others think it is a waste of time. Disscuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many believe that studying arts is a crucial for students studying in school. However, others disagree and think that inclusion of this theme in the curriculum leads to losing of prestigious time. I believe that the inclusion of art will assist pupils to a great extent in several ways. Some insist that Arts is a most significant topic for students in education. This is mostly because this subject helps in the all-round development of a child. For example, activities like dancing, singing, drawing, acting motivate a child to obtain a career in Arts which is a positive development. Hence, this helps a juvenile to learn various skills and techniques and become creative and innovative in life. Conversely, some assume that learning Arts is an under-utilisation of precious time and believe there is no future. Firstly, society overlooks the importance of fine arts and focuses only on the careers in science and technology. For instance, some parents force their children to become professionals like doctor's and engineer's and discourage them in paying attention to the artistic side. However, like other subjects, this is also extremely vital. Finally in my,opinion I strongly believe that students should have knowledge of arts and this could be obtained through studying in school by including arts topics in the syllabus which will develop youngster's innate abilities. To conclude, arts is a very interesting and essential discipline in school and cannot be neglected. This subject is necessary to build skills and unique abilities in children. Therefore, this subject should be made compulsory in Academics.