In many countries, women no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require the financial security that marriage can bring. To what extent do you agree?

Society has undergone many changes, and that includes marriage. Ten years ago, women married because of the financial security that marriage can bring. Nowadays, there are different reasons that women do not feel that important to get married. I partially agree with this statement. This essay will provide evidence to support my opinion. I completely agree that women no longer feel the need to get married. First, they look for higher education. Some women want to be doctors or engineers, and they need many years to study. They spend their full time studying and doing research. Second, they believe that they need to be strong, independent women. Specifically, at the job, they work hard to get high positions such as judges or managers. Also, some of them have their own business. Finally, they want to have a healthy life. They focus on their food to have a strong body. Also, for mental health, they are doing sports and travelling. However, I do not agree that they require the financial security that marriage can bring. Marriage is a shared life for both men and women. Thus, they share the responsibility to have a healthier life. From old times until now, men have been the ones who give financial security. On the other hand, women bring family warmth and emotional security. Marriage can operate like a small company. Two employees who have a clear plan for their lives can guide them to reach their goals. They will support each other in sadness and happiness. In a healthy marriage, the partners grow together. They try, learn, and succeed as a team. They don’t fight against each other, they fight for each other. In conclusion, it is clear to see that women no longer feel pressured to get married. However,if and when a woman decides to get married, financial security is not the main reason why women today would decide to get married.