Write about the following topic. Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the last decade, with the price of computers dropping rapidly, more and more families have purchased these devices for their children. An opinion suggests that using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on children. I totally agree with this opinion, and in this essay, I will explain the reasons. First of all, computer screens are bad for teenagers ' eyes. A study shows that teenagers who use computers for more than 1 hour a day are more likely to have myopia than those who do not. Scientists also found out that even watching a movie on a computer for an hour can have irreparable damage on human's eyes, especially teenagers '. Second of all, the harmful content on the Internet may negatively influence children's minds. Children can easily find violence, drugs, and sex-relevance content online. And there is nothing that can prevent them from viewing these contents. Because the teenagers ' minds are not fully developed, these harmful contents will even hurt their future lives. Moreover, children can become impatient after heavy use of computers. A study shows that frequent fast feedback might lower people's tolerance of latency and become impatient. On the Internet, teenagers can get any information within a few seconds, making it unacceptable for them to do studies or research, which might take months or even years. In conclusion, although computers can have some positive effects on children, negative factors like eye damages, harmful content, and the loss of patience will offset all the goods and make the lives of this generation worse.