It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Although some benefit of taking a year off between finishing school and going to university is taking a break and getting ready for university by learning a new language and looking closely at the required major, but also has one problem, which is ، that it affects the person's academic age, therefore, this essay will argue that the advantages of taking a hole do not outweigh the disadvantage. On the one hand, taking a break without studying is an awestruck decision to take a rest and learn a new language and look closely at the major, especially, if the college teaches a new accent or edits the major books or documents. Additionally, it gives double power when returning to study again, for example, my friend took a hole before enrolling at King Khalid Academy, and she is studying English and Java dialect, Because, she wants to enter in computer science major, moreover, she is studying last period with fully of power. On the other hand, the downside of taking a break is the gap of discontinuing studies for a full year, which leads to several problems later, such as being late to study with friends. High school studies and some jobs require a certain age that is not too old, for instance, jobs in Saudi Arabia require a high limit of age such as applying in cybersecurity not acceptable for any old age above 25 years. All in all, after analysing both the benefits and downsides of taking time off between finishing school and going to the academy, hence, the negative effects of that definitely outweigh the drawbacks.