Although more and more people read the news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the Internet is beginning to rival newspapers that can be seen in internet usage. Some people argue that newspaper still holds their most vital role in society, I contend that the Internet will soon be equally important compared to newspapers. On the one hand, the newspaper is the most traditional method of communicating news. Before human society had no idea about the internet, the newspaper was playing a vital role, helping thousands of people improve their lives standard by collecting useful economical information. For example, Chinese farmers living in rural areas became millionaires by investing in the mushroom business ideas which came from newspapers in the 1980s. Moreover, newspapers can be trusted as a great source because they employ professional journalists and editors who have spent time investigating and discovering society matters daily. Finally, many people love the experience of reading newspapers than watching internet news because they love the way of holding papers and they even don’t have to look at computers screen. On the other hand, the internet is becoming popular among people. Thanks to the fast development of technology, the internet has become a place to find information about what is happening in the world. Nowadays, people are able to read the news by using different gadgets and smartphones easily without spending money compared to newspapers. Internet users also can share and contribute their ideas to the articles by sharing, giving feedback to other people on social platforms such as Facebook or Instagram. Thanks to the internet, technology makes it easier to get engage with each other but not everyone can use it in spite of its comfort. For example, the Internet seems not suitable for old people and those who might have no ability to get online in rural areas. In conclusion, newspapers still remain their important role in terms of delivering news but I believe that the internet will soon be equally as vital as newspapers.