Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other while other think that people have become more independent.discuss both views and give your opinion.

Modernity have changed the world since the last decades and with it society's have transformed. Therefore people's interactions have became weaker, resulting in more independent persons. Along with this changes in relationship behavior, technology have became stronger causing effects in modernity interrelations. Firstly, is important to mention that some decades before families around the world were bigger, making this conection between individuals stronger because families were more band together, sharing same interests, routines, place of living and jobs. Now a days, families usually have less kids and their housing belong related to their jobs making families apart. According to a Harvard study, since 2000 it was demostrated that families have many members living abroad or in a different city from their parents, therefore this kind of distance develop on people autonomy and independence. Additionally, is impossible to evaid evade that technological growth have parted society's, because this innovation allow connections with people all around the world, consuming the attention that at fist was given to a local place and now it is focused globally, making individuals apart because of their interests. On the other hand, there are some people that disagree with it and support that modernity had delevoped more dependency between persons, claiming that societys societies have became more globalized, therefore they are more linked between them at economic, political and cultural issues. A clear example is the actual of the performance of economy between countrys country, in the Colombian case we are dependent from China economy. Making this country conditional on what happens on the other side of the world. Finally, hilghligting different point of views on the evolution of dependency in relations, I consider that definetly modernity have made people more independant as how it was decades ago. Making families and groups apart, caused at first because of the technology innovations we have had.