It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. dinosaur, dodo…) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The theory of evolution is based on a natural process in which the most adapted species survives while the less adapted become extinct due to a lack of the proper mechanisms to survive in a specific environment. In cases like this, it is acceptable and understandable that natural laws act and people should not interfere. However, when human actions extensively impact the animal's habitat leading to its extinction, there isn't any natural process in this case. For a situation like this, I hugely support the idea that people should prevent animal's extinction. In the first scenario, which the dinosaurs were eliminated from Earth 60 million years ago caused by the impact of the meteor heating the Earth, a natural event. Despite millions of lives being lost, this catastrophe allowed other species to be developed and restart the life on our planet. Since then, our planet changed drastically and rescuing dinosaurs from elimination is not reasonable since they would not be adapted to nowadays environment. Contrary to what happened with dinosaurs, animals such as birds and felines are losing their home and lives due to fires caused by men who want to use the area for agriculture and other commercial purposes. In this case, the loss of birds and felines that are adapted to their habitat is not related to nature action. For a situation like this, there are communities around the world that claim to intervene in these animals' elimination because was not a natural process, but a criminal act. In conclusion, I believe that the government should create rigorous policies and keep constant vigilance to avoid these proposal fires. In addition, communities should do campaigns to earn money to institutions that care for animals in threat of extinction, promoting conditions to their maintenance and reproduction. By only by gathering these strategies, we would be able to avoid losing species due to people actions in nature.