The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Medical issues associated with heavily weighted populations are straining medical delivery worldwide. Several individuals imagine that revising educational content to include more exercise and sports-related activities would be ideal to resolve this problem. I totally agree with this statement. This position will be discussed in the essay below. First and foremost, more workout-related lessons can help to motivate as well as force fat individuals to lose some kilograms during their training. This would assist in reducing the number of people that go to hospitals for ailments such as raised blood pressure and different types of cancers. For example, one doctor appeared on a USA television station last year saying that people must use Covid-19 lockdowns to their advantage and do indoor workouts in order to limit their chances of being hospitalised, let alone having severe illnesses and at worst death from the virus. This, according to the doctor, would also save the government a lot of money and hospital beds. Secondly, when people learn about physical education in the curriculum, they become more informed about the importance of staying active, that is the advantages and disadvantages of doing so, which can help them to prevent unnecessary ailments. Furthermore, they can share this info with their circles so that an entire culture of health is cultivated which is beneficial to the overall medical condition of a nation. For instance, as the old adage says that prevention is better than cure, many universities in Australia are now emphasising the teaching of specific general courses on bodybuilding and exercise hoping that this can encourage their students to reduce fat content in their bodies. In conclusion, therefore, I completely agree with the view that introducing more physical education in schools will reduce the strain on health care systems resulting from illnesses related to obesity. This position has been clearly justified in the two paragraphs above. Being informed on obesity and its ills and being motivated or even forced to exercise are some of the benefits discussed.