At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh its disadvantages?

The proportion of elderly people, in some countries, like Thailand, is considerably high while in other nations the proportion of young adults comprises the highest number. This circumstance conduces to both merits and demerits. However, from my perspective, having a greater number of young people is considered to be far more advantageous than having old ones. First and foremost, these youths can contribute to the faster development of the country as they are more vigorous, creative, and flexible than older generations. These qualities are extremely imperative for boosting the national economy. Therefore, for example, various schools hugely invest in innovative subjects which will teach children to come up with novel ideas and generate profitable innovations so that the whole nation could utilize them in the future. In addition to this, as nowadays almost every occupation have to collaborate with either machines or technologies, these youths will play an essential role in the workplace since the elderly workers may undergo learning how to use them. Conversely, due to the fact that young adults have stayed with this advanced technology since they were a child, they will be more familiar with these devices than other older ages. Besides, for instance, according to immense researches, the results indicate that children have far more potential to learn or use contemporary technologies than older ones. To conclude, I personally conceive that a larger number of young adults will contribute to more benefits than the older generation. However, it does not mean that elderly populations are useless and burdensome since, for example in Japan, there are measures for them doing some communal services.