It is sometimes thought that people who travel outside of their own country are more tolerant and understanding of each others. To what extent do you agree.

I agree with this notion to a large extent that, folks travelling outside of their home country are more accomodating and empathetic towards others. There are many reasons surrounding it. Although, some people might think otherwise. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will discuss both views in detail and give my reasons. To start with, there are many cultures all around the world. Travelling not only makes us rich in experiences but also shows many possibilities. Learning from own experiences and conversing with other countrymen helps in seeing various perspectives. This practice makes us more open-minded and welcoming towards one another. Only by travelling and experiencing it firsthand can we know this. For example, those who have travelled to Japan can witness that speaking in a humble tone can achieve great results without shouting at one another because Japanese folks are very soft-spoken and great networkers. Thus, I feel that journies to other territories can make us wise and humble. On the other hand, the public who do not travel much, live in their own cocoon of thoughts which limits their imagination. Thus, it makes them closed-minded and judgemental. For instance, older folks in my country, who have not had journies in their lives except within India, have a very rigid attitude towards foreigners. Their lack of travel and experiences may have made them biased. With such thinking, we can not survive and be happy for long. To conclude, I completely agree that travelling is a great experience that assists us in thinking outside the box and becoming very open towards others that encourage collaboration and grates possibilities.