Some people believe that universities should only accept students with high marks. Others think that students of all ages and ability levels should be able to attend universities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A lot of the populace think that a higher place of learning should have space only for intelligent pupils. On the other hand, some folks are of the opinion that every pupil should have the same chance as the other intelligent kids. This essay will be discussing and analysing both points of view in order to arrive at my opinion, that post-secondary places of learning should admit only brilliant students. The opinion that a tertiary institution must admit pupils with high scores is quite valid. Most institutions of higher learning do have standards that they expect individual wards to meet or exceed before they can secure a place, therefore, scoring higher marks is proof that the wards have the ability to cope with the learning pace of the institutions. For example, it has been proven by some educationists, that most learners with more marks than the average, usually perform very well in their respective programs than the others. On the other hand, the view that every learner should be allowed into the higher place of learning is also valid. There are quite a lot of notable personalities in society today that went through university without a remarkable score. A typical example is a colleague of mine from the same university, he barely made the admission score because he scored low, however, he graduated with a first -class degree and went ahead to secure a sponsorship for advanced learning. As such disproving the earlier point of view. In conclusion, both points of view for admission into the post-secondary school based on the above-average score, as against allowing every person with the intent to study has been looked into with typical examples to back them up. In my opinion, I align with the notion that only intelligent students should be given space to learn in the university.