Every year several language die out. Some people think this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Some minority languages in the world disappear year by year, some individuals deem that rare languages need to be saved while others believe that it is not crucial because life is more difficult with more languages existing. I am in favour of the idea of having fewer kinds of languages in the world because it provides an easier way to communicate and it aids us to build better connections. First of all, having fewer languages allows us to have better communication. We are living in a world with an information explosion, when we receive news, which is different from our mother tongue, sometimes we can not comprehend sentences or meanings fully, and as a consequence, misunderstandings are caused. Nonetheless, if we share simply one to two languages, messages and knowledges can be simply and well expressed, and interpreters no longer need to rack their brains to find a precise word for different languages. It can simplify the way we process languages, thus, leading to greater comprehension and better understanding. Secondly, it upgrades connections between people. Languages can be both a bridge and a barrier, we should utilize it as a bridge instead of a barrier. For instance, when we are travelling, we tend to talk to people who can speak our language, however, if we all share a few common languages, this enables us to make friends and get to know each other faster. Moreover, conflicts can be decreased greatly, and collisions happen more often due to misinterpreting, but if we narrow down to fewer languages, the chance of misinterpretation can be lowered as well. This besteads relations among people. In conclusion, fewer languages benefit us. It can dump down the complexities of languages, hence, we are able to communicate with each other more understandable than we used to. Furthermore, stronger connections can be developed without misinterpretation. All these help us to pave the way for an easier life.