Some people spend large amount of money to buy tickets for sports or cultural events. Is this a positive or negative development

With the busy lifestyle, nowadays time is extremely rare for everyone going to a movie, cultural or a sports event. As soon as most of us have leisure time, we tend to go out of our homes and try to enjoy the day to the fullest, even though these are highly expensive. From this essay I am going to discuss, what are the significant facts for the development. Firstly, the younger generation can gain knowledge about the traditions by attending on to cultural events. For example, by watching the “Kandy Perahera”, which is happening annually in Sri Lanka will gain utter knowledge on traditional dances and some of the old-style musical instruments. Besides that, watching sports events on the ground will build up the motivation and the courage of youngsters by looking at the players. In addition, they try to follow them as role models since it gives an energetic feeling at the live stadium. On the other hand, most of the artists performing in cultural events are financially not stable. Even though the tickets are somewhat high in price, if people are curious about participating occasionally it will be a better chance for their revenue generation. Also, one of the bitter truths, the lack of comfortability of theatres, which can be resolved if people can come to entertain a movie to the hall without hesitation by spending some money in a seldom. To conclude, according to my understanding this is one of the viable approaches for development, as it contributes to the economy, as well as to develop the attitudes of the society.