Although most people are richer than in the past, modern life seems very stressful, and the number of people suffering from stress is at record levels. What are the main causes of stress in modern life, and how could stress be reduced?

Nowadays, one of the greatest problems in society is a high level of stress. In spite of the fact, that we live in a safe environment, have valuable income and don't have to think about physical survival, we suffer from stress as strong as never before. In this essay, I am planning to emphasize some reasons for this issue and will try to find ways how to reduce it. To start with, we should pay attention to social networks and their impact on our psychics. It is inevitable, that we see the perfect side of our friends' and celebrities' life. As a result, we always compare ourselves with these ideal pictures and always lose this competition. To overcome this, we should limit the time that we spend on such applications as Facebook and Instagram. Furthermore, I think it can be beneficial to support trends, which inspire people to show real life. Also, there are bans for photoshopped pictures in several countries. The second reason is a great deal of inbound information, especially during the last years with the pandemic. Being at home, we have the highest levels of anxiety and consume more content than ever. For example, many celebrities set up their own shows about the current situation in the world. And these shows were popular because people wanted to know what is happening. Unfortunately, this news wasn't always optimistic and led to some kinds of psychological problems. To avoid this negative effect, it is necessary to choose the content mindfully and realize that it directly makes up our thoughts. To conclude, the main sources of increased stress came to our life with the spreading of the Internet. Several decades are not enough for our brain to learn how to digest lots of information. So, the best strategy for us is to prefer spending time outside, without gadgets, and care more about our mind and body.