Some say the purpose of education is to prepare individuals to be useful to society. Others say the purpose of education is to help people achieve personal ambitions. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Education plays a pivotal role in everyone life because with the proper education we can easily illustrate what is merits or demerits of anything. Some folks opine that having a degree is helpful for society while others argue that self-education is essential to pursue dreams.In the following paragraphs, i will discuss both points even though, i agree with the second point of view. To start with, if a person is educated they can help society in numerous ways. For example more educated people more jobs. A work which takes 2 months to complete can be completed in 4 weeks because there will be more staff to do work. On the other hand, some people study just be fulfil their dreams. For,instance if I want to become a IPS office then it will be my duty to work hard on exams to clear the main entrance. To sum up, it's ulimately the profit of society because after completing the higher education they will server their country.