More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in foreign countries. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Plenty of students would study abroad rather than stay in their country. In my opinion, it is beneficial to learn things in a foreign country in order to sink into a different atmosphere and to experience a variety of cultural immersion, meaning that can increase the skill of an individuals’ daily life. Furthermore, we are able to deal with the problems in the future. Firstly, studying overseas can meet people who are from different countries, showing that we can increase our knowledge of international realities. For example, before I visited the U.K., I had not known about some conflicts between some religions. I had met a lot of global people in the language school and had a chance to exchange our local pieces of information and traditions. As a result, I do not worry about making any unpleasant feelings, if I need to communicate with people worldwide. Secondly, living in a foreign country can train our life skills, indicating that we are capable of coping with the problems individually. For instance, for almost all Asian families, parenting children till they get married and protecting them until they are mature enough. As a consequence, a large number of youngsters depend on their parents deeply. Receiving foreign education can be an excellent way to develop our social negotiation and coordination. To conclude, youngsters are willing to gain specific abilities before they graduate from school, especially in these competitive environments. I do strongly suggest the young generation attend university overseas in order to take advantage of their insight widely.