Financial education should be included as a mandatory subject in schoolto prepare students for managing money effectively. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that teaching financial knowledge in schools is compulsory to enable undergraduates to manage their money effectively. I firmly agree with this view as a myriad of people are struggling with handling financial issues and educational disparities. To begin with, poor education about money keeps students from spending their budget in a smart way. To be specific, unfamiliar words and complicated information often deter individuals from gaining knowledge about finance. In addition, they are likely to feel finance as a tough field to address. As a result, it culminates in poor understanding and accelerates the hierarchy disparity. That is why, students should learn how to manage money through formal education. Furthermore, if undergraduates are not exposed to financial vocabulary, they should be taught from society and this can cuase social inequality. For example, they can gain information from adults such as their parents. However, it is not possible for everyone. Busy or uneducated parents are not able to fully pass on the knowledge. Consequently, this trend will deteriorate the social disparity as it widens the gap between the poor and the rich as well as the well-educated and the poorly-educated. In conclusion, some people contend that adding finance subjects that teach practical things like capitalism to the curriculum in schools is highly considerable. I strongly agree with this statement as I think that youngsters tend to avoid studying about finance personally and it is difficult for some people to learn from their surroundings.