Nowadays, many natural places are damaged by people who keep throwing their garbage. what are the causes ? How can this be solved?

Nowadays, the amount of garbage being dumped in natural places has exponentially soared. I am of the opinion that this problem is caused by the carelessness of people in tandem with the lack of trash bins. This issue can be solved by raising people’s awareness, imposing strict regulations, and providing suitable trash cans according to the need. Regarding the causes, one of the most serious contributory factors is people’s neglecting to preserve natural habitat. Because they do not know about the detrimental repercussions of their continuous littering, they throw their trash carelessly in any place. Thus, this irresponsible action towards the environment results in accumulating garbage in natural places. In addition, the shortage of trash bins is also the main culprit behind this obstacle. For instance, many tourist attraction sites are highly damaged due to they are not fully equipped with a suitable disposal system that caters to the massive increase in visitors litter. If there are no specialized areas for collecting garbage, people will continue to discard it inappropriately. To deal with this environmental damage caused by escalating garbage throwing, the government should initiate short-term and long-term strategies. For immediate actions, awareness campaigns, rigorous rules, and penalties on littering play a fundamental role in curbing throwing garbage in public places. If citizens were informed about the destructive effects of garbage as well as the fine of inappropriate disposal, they would be more conservative to the environment. Moreover, the availability of waste cans in social places can not only restrict dumping the garbage but also has positive permanent impacts. For instance, in California, because there have been a lot of labelled bins in every corner of beaches since 2011, they are recognized as one of the cleanest parts in the USA despite the huge number of visitors. To sum up, although it is undeniable that natural destinations are affected harmfully by garbage buildup due to people’s carelessness and scarce dustbins, I believe that through raising awareness, stringent measures, and providing wastebaskets, it can be ameliorated.