It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance, for sport or music, and others are not. However, It is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

According to many, a few individuals have innate talents whereas others comment that they can be gained via training. This essay explains how successful persons do not need training and only an ordinary individual requires training to compete. Talented individuals have innate capabilities to be successful without training. As these skill sets are gifted from nature to these talented individuals. So, training can only enhance their natural capabilities; however, training has no effect on some of these gifted persons to become famous on the world stage. Besides, there were no training schools for these talented people in the past. Pele, for instance, won the World Cup Football for Brazil three times, but he has no formal training from any training schools in Brazil. That is why training is not essential for talented individuals in my view. On the other hand, only ordinary people need the training to compete in reality. For these individuals, training could help them to gain some skills that will help them to compete with professionals. But, the same levels of competence cannot be achieved as these training schools teach the same skills set to many individuals. Therefore, people have already seen these skills many times in several media. So, getting training for the same skills does not help in professional careers. For example, many musicians try to follow Madonna and fail miserably; nevertheless, audiences did not accept these musicians as a result. In my opinion, the claim that training can create successful talented individuals is untrue. To conclude, by training, ordinary individuals can only compete to the professional level. To become the best, innate talent is a must for any individual.