Some people believe that hobbies do not need to be difficult to be enjoyable. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that for hobbies to be enjoyable, they do not need to have a certain degree of complication. I completely agree with the statement. These activities have a totally different objective for individuals who practice them and it has to be understood correctly Difficulty is exactly the principal obstacle for hobbies to be profitable for many individuals. The most compelling reason to explain this is that these amusements exist to contrast other competitive and challenging exercises and to enable people with fewer capacities to practice them. Consequently, several persons perform multiple occupations without being worried about learning any precise skills. For example, my father found football too technical and demanding so he decided not to choose it to be his hobby. A hobby can be totally gratifying through innumerable other aspects without needing to be difficult. Firstly, society usually seeks in these activities multiple feelings and values such as respect, team spirit, fellowship and even love that make each activity enjoyable. For instance, an article published by the Oxford Journal Gazette in 1999 shows that a hobby can be profitable in 23 different ways where the idea of adding difficulty to the leisure occupation is never mentioned. Additionally, when tasks become more complex, the environment can become distressing. However, it is true that difficulty can also sometimes contribute to building a healthy atmosphere. To conclude, I wholeheartedly agree with the opinion that hobbies have to be demanding to be likeable. The challenging aspect is the principal barrier for many men and women to enjoy an activity. We can all find countless other features that make an occupation pleasant without making it necessarily difficult and I really recommend people to find them as soon as they can.