some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Some individuals receive a comfortable feeling when they live their entire life in their hometowns. However, there are some disadvantages are attached to this idea. This essay will discuss the merits and the demerits of living in the hometown along with possible reasons to explain further. First and foremost, some people do not like to gather more experiences by facing challenges. Hence, they prefer to stick with their regular routines as long as possible. To illustrate, a young individual receives a white-collar job opportunity from a reputed company that is located far away from his hometown. But, he does not keen on this rare chance and prefers to stay in his comfort zone. Besides that, some individuals feel safer when they live closer to their loved ones, such as relatives and friends. Moreover, they can find any occupation easily since they have already built-up lots of connections of society where they have born. Even so, there are some drawbacks to living in their hometowns. Firstly, they have limited options when they try to swift their occupation. Moreover, they couldn't meet different types of personalities and experience their vivid culture by travelling to other parts of the country. As an example, when someone changes his living area to Kandy, he would have a chance to visit historic places such as Sigiriya. To conclude, people who prefer to follow the same routine, tend to stay where they were born though, they can gain tons of positives by visiting different areas of the country. Hence I believe that the disadvantages of staying in the hometown outweigh the advantages.