Despite health warning, a large number of people continue to smoke all over the world. why should we be concerned about this? what solution would you suggest? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people around the world still continuously smoke even if they know that this habit will provide them with health problems in the future. In this essay, reasons why we still need to be wary of smoking and solutions to tackle this issue will be outlined before reaching a conclusion. On the one hand, there are several reasons why we need to be concerned about smoking habit, and the most crucial one is negative effects on society. To elaborate further, the new generation can look those smokers up as a role model. Moreover, in some areas where smoking is forbidden, we can notice that there is a lot of haze caused by this action. For instance, when I visited Japan last year, there were many areas that allowed individuals to smoke freely and all sights were obscured by haze. Besides, I heard one of the children who was walking past said he wanted to try to smoke. On the other hand, from my point of view, authorities should take action on this issue and one of the essential solutions in my opinion is to impose restrictions. What this means is the government needs to stop retail shops from selling cigars. Furthermore, they need to set in measures such as fining those smokers and rewarding individuals who report to the authorities. An apt illustration is in Thailand, when we see someone who smokes on the streets, we can call an emergency line and report as well as take pictures of smokers and send it to them via email. As a result, authorities will send us prizes such as promo codes for shopping, money, etc. Overall, it is undeniable that citizens in many countries still have a habit of smoking and it leads to negative effects that we need to be wary of. Therefore, the states should come and strictly tackle this problem.