Shopping habits depend more on your age group than anything else. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that when it comes to buying habits, age group matters the most. This essay strongly disagrees with the opinion as there are other key factors, such as education and level of finance, which affects a person’s purchasing habit more than their age. One of the most influential factors that determine shopping habits other than age group, is education. A person could develop a habit of overspending money or using it responsibly regardless of their age. It is actually how they have been educated since they were a kid that matters. For example, many prosperous families overindulge their kids, giving them money to spend freely without supervising them properly. This results in their bad habit of splurging on luxurious, yet unnecessary items. In contrast, some other children are well aware of spending money wisely and effectively. Those children tend to be educated strictly from their parents, and this develops their good spending habits. Another key reason with regard to purchasing habits is the level of one’s wealth. In other words, people who live on a budget tend to spend more sparingly while those who make a killing are able to splurge on expensive items much more often. For example, in many developing countries, people are big on buying clearance items as they are significantly cheaper than ordinary products. For the most part, people in these countries have a habit of making the most of their money while in other wealthy countries, this trend is not as necessary. In summary, although age group is one of the most influential factors when it comes to shopping habits, it is certainly not the most deciding factor. Other factors including education and wealth should also be taken into account.