Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some that the extinction of specific species of plants and animals is a crucial environmental problem while others think that there are many other greater concerns related to the environment in modern days. In my opinion, global warming and deforestation are the more serious issues compared to extinction. On the one hand, it cannot be denied that endangered species are needed to preserve in order to maintain the well being of the ecosystem. In other words, all animals and trees are created to balance nature, for instance, the animals prayed on will grow enormously when the predators become extinct. Then it will have significant impacts on their food chain and habitats. On the other hand, there is no doubt that global warming is the predominant factor even though becoming some species ceased to exist have a negative impact on the ecosystem. To be precise, the carbon emission from the excessive use of vehicles leads to ozone depletion and global warming which have butterfly effects on the ecosystem. As the result, the polar bear which is one of the endangered wild animals is facing the loss of habitat due to the melting of ice caps from the rising earth's temperature. Moreover, another major threat to the greenhouse effect is deforestation due to the rapid growth of the population. There are many nations encountering extreme climate changes because of considerably lacking green space. In conclusion, I believe that raising the atmospheric temperature and losing forest areas should be prioritised over the preservation of some endangered species. By improving those problems, more wildlife can be saved as the domino effect of those can impact severely.