The main purpose of school is to turn children into good citizens and workers, rather than to benefit children as individuals. Agree or disagree?

Although the overall importance of education is universally acknowledged, its primary concentration remains the subject of a deeper dispute in education philosophy. Some contend that rather than serving students ' personal interests, education should prepare them to be productive members of society and future workers. I completely concur with this point of view. First and first, schools, as the foundation of education, have the responsibility of developing a well-mannered and knowledgeable populace. As a result, it should place a high priority on giving pupils the information, abilities, and charm they need to succeed in the workplace and in society at large. Since children spend the majority of their formative years in school, it is important to teach them morality and accurate perception and response to the outside world. Stated differently, education is crucial in fostering integrity, morality, and discipline in the next generation of workers and citizens. Additionally, institutions must guarantee that students receive the necessary training to succeed in the workforce. In the end, education helps people make a living later in life, while it also provides manpower for economic growth. How well students can integrate into and contribute to society is clear evidence of schools’ success. On the other hand, the main purpose of education shouldn't be to help each student personally. This is due to the fact that an individualistic approach undermines, if not misrepresents, the educational mission of the institution. A focus on individual needs too much can make kids self-centered and selfish because they will only be concerned with their own interests. Education can become tainted by the promotion of individuality, becoming a commodity that schools sell for profit and students purchase for their own purposes. In certain situations, schools wouldn't accomplish their original goal of teaching. In conclusion, the priority of school should be turning children into good citizens and workers instead of serving individuals’ needs since it helps construct a functioning and harmonious society where anything else is built upon.