Many people think that government should spend more money on providing faster means of public transport. Some others think that there are important priorities (e.g: cost, environment). Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this era of modernisation, people are commuting more in order to reach their workplace or school. Thus, there is a need to improve the modes of travel. Although several individuals argue that government should spend more budget on bullet trains and metropolitan railways, others think that environmental and cost of living should be kept in mind. From my perspective, I opine the authorities should ameliorate the present transport facilities in order to provide a decent standard of living for each citizen. It is unequivocal that the importance of price and environmental conservation should not be overlooked. The use of quick transportations such as bullet trains, metropolitan railways can inflate the travelling expense for the commuters due to increased ticket charges. This can be a major issue for the low-income groups, thereby increasing their expenditure of living. Furthermore, the ministry would accumulate funds from revenue generated by transitpayers which will be a burden to the normal public. Additionally, the use of such transport vehicles can lead to global environmental catastrophes such as global warming, air pollution, greenhouse effects, gas emissions, consequently leadingto a variety of health hazards. However, there are several factors contributing to the idea of the upgradation of travelling facilities. First and foremost, it will save the travel time of the residents. As the rate of population explosion dramatic increases, the number of traffic jams also witnesses a growth. Hence, the existence of these fast means of transport can help people not to depart early in the morning to reach their destination. In other words, it will increase their productivity level as they arrive on time. Secondly, it also allows them to spend more stage with family, relatives and friends thereby getting more season to revitalize themselves the next morning. Many countries around the globe are consistently working on the improvement of computing facilities. For example, Japan has grown as one of the leading nations in the last few decades in terms of faster, efficient transportation. To conclude, I believe that there are a plethora of long-term benefits of improved other areas such as cost and environment however the up-gradation of methods of transportation should be prioritized by the investment of politics.