Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have problem as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

At present, people tend to achieve more life goals than in the past. Hence, they do not have enough spare time for exercise. However, it will directly affect their health and the workforce of a country. This essay will discuss, reasons for the lack of exercise and steps to tackle this problem. First and foremost, nowadays, people live extremely hectic lives. Thus, when they have free time they try to do indoor entertaining activities like watching movies or playing video games. But, these types of activities do not burn their extra calories. In addition to that, some people prefer to relieve their stress by participating in harmful hobbies such as drinking alcohol and smoking which welcome various diseases to their bodies. However, people should get some smart moves to balance their work-life and health. To illustrate, if someone hasn't spare time for exercise, he can convert a daily activity into exercise. For instance, he can travel to the office by bicycle which is recognized as a good form of exercise by the World Health Organization. Furthermore, if someone wants a break from his monotonous life, he can choose an outdoor activity like hiking which burns tons of calories. Moreover, these activities would give huge experience to them since they can meet different types of personalities by visiting other parts of the country. Also, the government can influence people by developing facilities such as walking paths and bicycle tracks. To conclude, if people are busy with their work-related tasks, people can get smart moves in order to burn the extra calories. Then, they can keep their body in a good shape while entertaining.