Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In our contemporary society, the phenomenon of doing some tests on animals in order to make discoveries in science has long been an argument among people. Some allege that it has acute repercussions on animals and should be prohibited, while others claim that a multitude of vital inventions can be made through experiments on fauna. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will elucidate both points and try to give a logical conclusion from my viewpoint. First and foremost, proponents of outlawing these kinds of experiments think that it has a wide range of dire ramifications on animals. For instance, every year thousands of animals used in laboratories such as mice, hamsters and other species die, due to the chemicals used on them which can have poisonous effects ad it can cause death. Moreover, all living creatures have equal rights to live their lives and not a single one of the animals should be used to make sure that medical or other elements could have a negative impact on people. Turning to the other side of the paradigm, opponents of the restrictions on animal examination are convinced that, doing these types of measures will lead to more explorations that can influence people's lives in a positive way. To exemplify, animals which have skins and body functions like humans can show nearly the same results that they can have on people. Due to this factor, makeup tools, drugs and other chemicals are used on animals before releasing it to society. In conclusion, after having meticulously discussed both views, we can justify this kind of experiments as they provide opportunities such as being aware of the consequences it can have on humans.